When creating your organization profile, you will be asked to choose your privacy options. You can opt to keep your organization profile:
- Public - profile visible to everyone: By selecting this option, your organization profile is visible to all WeChangers users. This is a great way to showcase your work, increase the visibility of your organization, and welcome networking opportunities.
- Private - Visible to network peers: Network peers are people or organizations who are members of networks which you/your organization are also part of. This option is recommended if you wish to keep your organization somewhat private, but still want to be able to engage with your network peers.
For example: Your organization is part of network A and network B. This privacy option allows all members of networks A and/or B to view your profile. To any user who is not part of network A nor B, your profile will be invisible.
- Invisible to network peers: This option is recommended if you wish to keep your organization completely private and invisible to all peers regardless of any common networks you might have. Please note that by selecting this option you are giving up on some very exciting features, such as the ability to showcase your work to a large audience and interact with network peers.
You will also be asked to choose who should be allowed to send you messages:
- Everybody: This option is only available if your profile is public, and means that any WeChangers user can message your organization.
- Only people or organizations connected to your organizations: By selecting this option, you only allow people or organizations who are members of networks which your organizations are also members of to message you.
- Nobody: If you select this option, nobody will be able to message your organization via WeChangers, regardless of any networks you might have in common.
You can revisit your privacy preferences at any time by clicking on "Settings" and then "Privacy" in your organization profile sidebar.