When creating a network, you will be asked to choose your privacy options. You can opt to keep your network:
- Public - profile visible to anyone: By selecting this option, you allow all other WeChangers users to search and find your network. This is a great way to increase the visibility of your network and welcome interaction.
- Private - Visible to network peers and all your network members: This option is recommended if you wish to keep a certain level of privacy for your network, but still want it to have visibility within your network peers. By selecting this option, your network profile is visible to its members and all people or organizations who are part of networks which you/your organization are also members of.
For example: You are the owner of network A, and are a member of networks B and C. With this privacy option, your network profile is visible to the members of network A, as well as the members of networks B and C. People or organizations which are not part of networks A, B or C, will not be able to search or find your network A.
- Private - Invisible to everyone except members of your network: This option is recommended if you wish to keep your network private. This way, only the members of the network can see its profile.
For example: You are the owner of network D, and are a member of networks E and F. With this privacy option, your network profile is only visible to the members of network D. Members of networks B and C will not be able to search or find your network D. The same is true for people or organizations which are not part of any networks you own or are a member of.
Please note that you can always edit the privacy settings of your network in your Organization Privacy Settings page.