When creating your organization profile, you will be asked to choose your privacy options. You can opt to keep your organization profile:

  • Public - profile is visible to everyone
  • Private -  your profile is only visible to your connections:

                - Visible to network peers (peers are people or organizations who are members of networks which you/your organization are also part of)
                - Invisible to the members of the networks you/your organizations are members of

You will also be asked to choose who should be allowed to send you messages:

  • Everybody (this option is only available if your profile is public)
  • Only people or organizations connected to your organizations (people or organizations who are members of networks which your organizations are also members of)
  • Nobody

You can revisit your privacy preferences at any time by clicking on "Settings" and then "Privacy" in your organization profile sidebar.

Did this answer your question?